play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Copmanthorpe Motor Sales

At Copmanthorpe Motor Sales we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Copmanthorpe Motor Sales

Copmanthorpe Motor Sales
5
5.0

Based on 57 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Fantastic and hassle free!!

    By Karen D on 25 July 2017 | Verified purchase

    Excellent service from start to finish in finding the car of my choice nothing was too much trouble !!A massive thankyou to Mike for taking all the stress out of finding my new car!!


  • 5

    Professional and enjoyable

    By Christine M on 21 July 2017 | Verified purchase

    Truly professional and an enjoyable experience


  • 5

    Very pleasant experience

    By BENDAN S on 13 July 2017 | Verified purchase

    Very welcoming friendly service.helpful but not too pushy .my 3rd time buying from cop motors


  • 5

    Great team, brilliant service

    By Ben D on 13 July 2017 | Verified purchase

    Fantastic team, viewed the car on Sunday, it was ready after being serviced and mot'd on the Tuesday. Gave a fair price for my car. Great service from start to finish!


  • 5

    Good deal at copmanthorpe motors

    By James D on 11 July 2017 | Verified purchase

    The car purchase process was very casual but quick and efficient.The vehicle was ready prompt on the day of collection.All the necessary paperwork complete .Car taxed online in the office when collected.All a very smooth process.Would recommend.


  • 5

    Great little Garage

    By Angela B on 08 July 2017 | Verified purchase

    I just bought a lovely Toyota Yaris from Copmanthorpe Motors this week. From start to finish which took 3 days only it was first class service and professional too. Mike was really helpful and friendly and more important patient with me as I'm not the best on the technology side of things. He printed off all my documents for me to sign and had us on the road in record time. I got a free year's AA roadside recovery deal too which is brilliant and the car is perfect for me. If you're looking for a new motor I would definitely recommend checking out Copmanthorpe Motors you won't be disappointed.


  • 5

    Good seller

    By Robson V on 08 July 2017 | Verified purchase

    I bought the car by phone, 180 miles away from home, trusting on seller informations. During delivery inspection I found a deep scratch on booth lid, some uphostery stains and steering wheel noise, not commented during phone negotiation. But considering it is 6 years old vehicle I would say it is in good conditions. Seller also gave me 6 months warranty and fresh MOT. I would recommend, but if you are buying by phone, ask for detailed pictures.

    Reply from Copmanthorpe Motor Sales on 09/07/17

    Thank you for your valued review and feedback. I am obviously disappointed that you were not able to award us a 5 star review. We pride ourselves on the quality, preparation and price of our vehicles and sell over 60% of our cars from the Internet to people travelling a distance to buy. Our cars are advertised at very competitive prices which is why customers like you are willing to travel 180 miles to buy from us. Trust plays a crucial part of this, which is why we describe the vehicle as accurately as possible. We will also gladly provide additional photos or even walk around videos of a vehicle if required. As further peace of mind we would refund a deposit and cover travelling costs incurred if any customer was not entirely happy when they viewed the vehicle in person. Had you raised these concerns when you inspected and collected the vehicle they could have been dealt with at that time and you would have possibly then been able to award us the 5 star review which we strive for.


  • 5

    Excellent customer service

    By Sally A on 27 June 2017 | Verified purchase

    This is the forth car that I have bought from them. Excellent customer service, no high pressure sales, will let you know what cars are coming in if they don't have what you want.


  • 5

    Fantastic

    By David C on 22 June 2017 | Verified purchase

    Fantastic car,fantastic service would highly recommend to anyone. No pushy sales person, lovely car buying experience.


  • 5

    Fantastic service

    By LAUREN F on 07 May 2017 | Verified purchase

    Bought a seat Ibiza from here, bought it the same day within 20 minutes I knew it was the one. Amazing price, great trade offer and administration fee covered all the extras including petrol! Thank you Mick, can't wait to pick it up now!