play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Copmanthorpe Motor Sales

At Copmanthorpe Motor Sales we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Copmanthorpe Motor Sales

Copmanthorpe Motor Sales
5
5.0

Based on 66 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Exceptional service

    By Mandy C on 21 January 2018 | Verified purchase

    I recently bought a Vauxhall Corsa, the service was excellent from start to finish. The two guys were friendly and very helpful and even transferred the car seat out of my old car in to the new one so that my daughter and grandson could come on the test drive. I would highly recommend Copmanthorpe Motors and I will certainly go there again in the future. We viewed the car on Sunday and were able to go and collect it the following day. Extremely pleased with the car and the whole experience.


  • 5

    If you live near enough.. Save time and just visit

    By DAVID W on 14 December 2017 | Verified purchase

    Bought my 4th car this week from them... Just to clear one thing up.. that's around 1 every 4 years... rather than 4 cars in a couple of years :-) Staff are friendly, help you when you want help... and walk away when you don't.. They let you take the car for a test drive without accompanying you too... No pressure at all. They always have around a dozen cars in stock ranging from a couple of thousand all of the way up to £12000 and every now and again a couple priced a little higher.. They've been trading for years, and if you have a niggle that both of you have missed, they always go out of their way to resolve the issue.. For as long as they trading and I need a car, I will always visit there first.


  • 5

    Very pleasant experience

    By Huw J on 14 December 2017 | Verified purchase

    A very pleasant experience unlike most used car purchases where you are faced with pushy salesmen. I would describe my experience at Copmanthorpe Motor Sales as "Old School", I was cordially greeted when I arrived then given a run through of the cars paperwork and given the keys and left to look over the car in my own time and take it for an unaccompanied test drive ( so rare these days) where I could relax and concentrate on how the car drove rather than answering questions from a sales rep. Post test drive negotiations regarding the purchase were again very cordial with no pressure to take finance deals, extended warranty or servicing packages. Copmanthorpe Motor Sales are not going to be the cheapest used car dealers you will find, there will always be vacant lots with a tatty Portacabin on them offering cheaper vehicles, but as with all things you get what you pay for and I have confidence that Copmanthorpe Motor Sales stand by the cars they sell and the service they provide.


  • 5

    Fantastic service all round from start to finish

    By Natalie M on 23 November 2017 | Verified purchase

    Fantastic service from start to finish, nothing was too much trouble and wasn’t pressurised into buying, customer service was 1st class, always kept updated about the car. On collection the car immaculate inside and out, it’s been an absolute pleasure dealing with you guys and I would highly recommend this garage to friends and family. Keep doing what you doing guys, I’m so happy with my purchase.


  • 5

    Top motors

    By Bryan T on 21 November 2017 | Verified purchase

    Recently purchased a Peugeot 207 from copmanthorpe motors The car was in great condition inside and out mike was very professional and very helpfull showing me round the car And the paper work very easy to complete Would highly recommend copmanthorpe motors to my family and friends


  • 5

    First Class

    By Carol D on 11 November 2017 | Verified purchase

    Delighted by the excellent help and advice, plus customer service.


  • 5

    Wonderful experience

    By Phil T on 11 November 2017 | Verified purchase

    A pleasure to deal with them. Start to finish they were polite, professional and pleasant. The car was immaculate as was the service. The car I wanted was reserved by another buyer but that fell through and I was contacted by them to see if I was still interested. I drove 50 miles up to see the car and drove it home less than an hour later. No pushy sales talk just short to the point and a pleasant experience. I will be back.


  • 5

    Great all round customer service

    By Sophie E on 01 November 2017 | Verified purchase

    From start to finish car purchase was easy and the staff were really friendly and helpful. The car is of a great standard and clearly well looked after.


  • 5

    Excellent customer service and True to their word

    By Andy K on 19 October 2017 | Verified purchase

    From our first meeting both Mike and Andrew were very professional and extremely helpful, we'd liked the look of a sportage but weren't too happy with the wheels as they had started "pitting" ( a known fault with diamond cut wheels). Mike advised me that this should be covered under the Kia warranty but if Kia refused to accept responsibility that Copmanthorpe would deal with the issue personally and refurb the wheels themselves at their cost, and that's what they did because Kia said NO!!!, true to their word they got the wheels powder coated. I'd highly recommend Copmanthorpe motors , from the excellent customer service , honesty and the fact unlike KIA , Copmanthorpe motors were willing to go that extra mile for their customers.


  • 5

    Superb service from start to finish!

    By Tim J on 14 October 2017 | Verified purchase

    Owner was very helpful and knowledgeable when enquiring about vehicle over the phone. I travelled from Tyne & Wear to collect the car and was impressed not only with the car but with the staff and service as well. Second to none. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this Motor Sales company to family, friends and colleagues.


‹ Prev Next ›