play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Copmanthorpe Motor Sales

At Copmanthorpe Motor Sales we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Copmanthorpe Motor Sales

Copmanthorpe Motor Sales
5
5.0

Based on 191 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Great service and really helpful

    By EMMA S on 16 June 2018 | Verified purchase

    Everyone at copmanthorpe motors were very helpful, love my new car and would certainly recommend them.


  • 5

    Great experience

    By Alex F on 04 June 2018 | Verified purchase

    Two fantastic salesmen could not have done more for me made the transaction very easy


  • 5

    A hassle-free purchase from the friendly CMS team

    By CHRISTOPHER H on 02 June 2018 | Verified purchase

    I purchased a Mercedes C220 from CMS in mid-May 2018 and was extremely impressed by the CMS approach. There was no pressure to the purchase and they were flexible in taking in part-exchange my old car (also bought from CMS four years earlier) which had 123k miles on the clock . This was based on an Autocar evaluation and there was no attempt to reduce the amount. Time was not an issue and I was given plenty of time to test-drive the car to be sure that I was happy with the drive and the condition. All steps during the sale were carried out efficiently, professionally and in a very friendly manner. All questions were answered immediately and all requests for information and payment were fully explained. Having hitherbought a reasonable number of cars, new and second-hand, for my own use (20) I have to say that this was the easiest and most hassle-free purchase I have experienced. My five-star rating is not readily given but I feel that it is fully deserved by the CMS team.


  • 5

    Can't fault these guys in any way!

    By Rosalind B on 02 May 2018 | Verified purchase

    Bought a car unseen from CMS after a few e-mails and a conversation, even risked sending my wife to collect it so was a little apprehensive! The car is beautiful, all as described, all in all a very straightforward and pleasant experience doing business with them!


  • 5

    Another fab experience!

    By DIONNE M on 27 April 2018 | Verified purchase

    Another fantastic experience at cop motors! Such a friendly garage with down to earth sales men! The sales manager was very helpful throughout and a quick pain free sale! So happy with my amazing new car it was a great deal, the car looked brand new, fab valeting!! Thanks again Coppy cars team ! Would highly recommend this garage if you are looking for quality used cars!


  • 5

    Makes buying a preloved car a pleasure !

    By Denise E on 16 April 2018 | Verified purchase

    I have just bought a car from Copmanthorpe Motors. The staff were so helpful and certainly went the extra mile to make the whole experience as stressfree as possible. I have no hesitation in recomending the company. Tks again for your assistance.


  • 5

    A+ Car Purchase

    By Julie S on 15 April 2018 | Verified purchase

    Fantastic garage with great help and assistance from the staff. Highly recommend and would definitely go back. Well worth the trip from Scotland.


  • 5

    Mini Countryman

    By JULIE W on 13 April 2018 | Verified purchase

    Just purchased my 2nd car from Copycars in 3 years and definitely won't be the last. Great customer service and a special thanks to Mike.


  • 5

    Stress Free Car Purchase

    By Rob C on 09 April 2018 | Verified purchase

    From my initial enquiry until after I had purchased and driven away in my new car, the sales guys were very helpful and always answered any queries I had. There was no pressure from the sales team to buy the car which is always a bonus. I drove away with a big grin and I am enjoying my new car. I won't hesitate to contact this dealer in the future when I want another car.


  • 5

    First-class experience

    By Margaret A on 29 March 2018 | Verified purchase

    Local independent business tightly and efficiently run.The staff we met,Chris and Mike, are extremely pleasant to deal with,very helpful and informative,and most importantly without the slick ,hard sell one often finds in car dealers.The selection of cars is very wide and beautifully presented.Congratulations to the person responsible for the 'valetting'.Their pricing seems to be very fair compared with other dealers as are trade -in prices.We are very happy with our new purchase and would heartily recommend them to anyone.They deserve to do well.