play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Copmanthorpe Motor Sales

At Copmanthorpe Motor Sales we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Copmanthorpe Motor Sales

Copmanthorpe Motor Sales
5
5.0

Based on 200 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Excellent Service

    By Jarlath M on 29 September 2018 | Verified purchase

    Very straightforward and honest experience. car was exactly as described and staff were thoroughly professional and helpful.

    Reply from Copmanthorpe Motor Sales on 04/10/18

    Thank you for your 5 Star Review. I understand when travelling a long way ( from Southern Ireland in your case) that you do put a lot of trust in ourselves that the car will be as described and prepared to the highest standard. Your review will help others have peace of mind when dealing with us from a disctance.


  • 5

    Extremely helpful.

    By Emily R on 27 September 2018 | Verified purchase

    All staff were really friendly on arrival and extremely helpful in ensuring I could take my car away as soon as possible and helping me with any issues I had.


  • 5

    Brilliant car sales

    By Mick S on 20 August 2018 | Verified purchase

    Well as a family this car number 9...think that says everything. ..brilliant to deal with...nothing is to much trouble. ...


  • 5

    Top draw company great team

    By Steve H on 19 August 2018 | Verified purchase

    Chris is a top guy I turned up out of the blue to view a car and even though he was really snowed under he took the time to explain all about the car he was not pushy no hard sell and within the hour I was on my way in my new car 100% recommend this company great bunch of guys really pleasant to deal with many thanks Chris and the guys


  • 5

    Happy customer

    By Sarah K on 11 August 2018 | Verified purchase

    I was contacted very quickly after making my email enquiry by Andrew the owner of the business . An appointment was made for me to view the car early next morning. As a woman on my own and the first time I had purchased a car on my own, I was rather nervous. There was no need as I was given a lovely welcome and went off to test drive the car that I went on to buy. All the staff that I met at Copmanthorpe Motors were really helpful and the whole process went very smoothly. Would definitely buy from Copmanthorpe Motors again. Thanks, Andrew, Chris Mike and the Team.

    Reply from Copmanthorpe Motor Sales on 14/08/18

    Thank you for your excellent review. Buying a car should be easy and stress free. I am pleased that you enjoyed the experience and are loving your new car.


  • 5

    Excellent service at Copmanthorpe Motor Sales.

    By Michael M on 10 August 2018 | Verified purchase

    I was particularly interested in a relatively low mileage automatic. I went to them on the Monday and the following week , on the Wednesday, I got a call to say they had found me one. On the Friday I picked the car up. Everything was spot on with them, the customer care was brilliant. The 2 guys there certainly put the customer first. 10/10.

    Reply from Copmanthorpe Motor Sales on 14/08/18

    Thanks Michael, whilst we have upto 40 cars in stock, we get requests for cars that we dont currently have, and we will try our best to find you what you require. I am delioghted that we found you the right car and that you have enjoyed the experience.


  • 5

    1st class service from start to finish

    By Paul M on 05 August 2018 | Verified purchase

    Just bought a car from copmanthorpe motors and cannot speak highly enough about them. Andrew,the owner,was very helpful in finalising the deal and his input was much appreciated. Chris was the guy who sorted everything out and made it very easy indeed.he went overboard with his help and advice.he even recommended a place for a meal which was 1st class lol.i would like to thank him again. I would have no hesitation in recommending copmanthorpe motors for buying your next car. Thanks again guys Paul Murdoch

    Reply from Copmanthorpe Motor Sales on 05/08/18

    Thanks Paul for your review. To buy a car unseen, and travel 5 hours from Fife in Scotland to collect it can be a nervous experience, I am delighted that you love the car and that we have exceeded your expectations.


  • 5

    My recent purchase

    By John S on 03 August 2018 | Verified purchase

    This is a great garage with excellent used cars at competitive prices. I have bought several cars now and all have been solid reliable cars with no post issues. The staff are helpful and whilst keen to get a deal, are it pushy at all. I would thoroughly recommend them.

    Reply from Copmanthorpe Motor Sales on 04/08/18

    Thanks John for your kind words, and thank you for your loyalty. I believe thats 3 cars youve now bought for your family in the past 18 months. Its a pleasure doing business with you.


  • 5

    No hassle buying

    By KEITH G on 02 July 2018 | Verified purchase

    No pressure sales just test drive the car and if satisfied buy ??

    Reply from Copmanthorpe Motor Sales on 04/08/18

    Thanks for yoy 5 Star Review, and you are right, buying a car should be easy and stress free.


  • 5

    Great service and really helpful

    By EMMA S on 16 June 2018 | Verified purchase

    Everyone at copmanthorpe motors were very helpful, love my new car and would certainly recommend them.