play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Copmanthorpe Motor Sales

At Copmanthorpe Motor Sales we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Copmanthorpe Motor Sales

Copmanthorpe Motor Sales
5
5.0

Based on 135 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Customers perspective on motor vehicle

    By Michael W on 15 November 2016 | Verified purchase

    Simple, easy, and professional service


  • 5

    Thankyou Mike! :)

    By Vanessa A on 14 November 2016 | Verified purchase

    I found this fab car, called the garage spoke to Mike, he held it for us whilst we drove over. The car was as described, we test drove it and agreed the sale. Nice guy! Easy process and they are sorting our private plate retention transfer out too :). We pick the car up at our convenience probably next weekend! Can't wait! So excited! Hope it's all as good as it seems! Definitely recommend so far :) x


  • 5

    Excellent

    By James W on 13 November 2016 | Verified purchase

    Always excellent service, myself and family have bought many cars from them over the years. Would highly recommend!


  • 5

    Used car sales

    By ALISON P on 12 November 2016 | Verified purchase

    Fantastic team competitive deals reliable cars with good after sales service. Have had several cars over the years and would have no hesitation in recommending to anyone.


  • 5

    Not the usual pressurised hassle.

    By JOHN J on 12 November 2016 | Verified purchase

    A very pleasant transaction. Salesman extremely helpful and not pushy. I was given a fair price for my trade in vehicle and not pressured into making up my mind about the vehicle I was intending to purchase. I have previously bought a vehicle from Copmanthorpe Motor Sales and will probably do so in future.


  • 5

    I would recommend

    By Ann K on 11 November 2016 | Verified purchase

    Great customer service. Very nice car, at fair price, very well prepared. I would recommend Copmanthorpe Motors.


  • 5

    Great dealer

    By Blake S on 08 November 2016 | Verified purchase

    Great service from the guys at copycars, well priced and would recommend!


  • 5

    Best garage in the UK by a long way

    By Jason M on 12 October 2019 | Purchase not verified

    After looking for literally 3 years for a new car, we decided to buy our Audi A3 from copmanthorpe. Could not be happier. The after sales service is literally like no other garage I have ever used/heard of. We are customers for life. Outstanding


  • 5

    Excellent Service, a Much-Recommended Garage

    By Geoff B on 28 September 2019 | Purchase not verified

    I bought a Nissan X-Trail 2015 reg from this garage. I was made welcome on my first visit to inspect the car, as one might expect. I was treated like a mature human being and not put under pressure to buy, and not insulted when I asked all my questions. This enabled me to make a mature and sensible decision. Staff were courteous and professional. When I went to collect the car, having decided to buy, I was collected from York Station. The car was ready, clean and well presented. All the formalities were gone through calmly and properly. I have now had the car a good while and there have been no surprises or hidden issues emerging. The car is what it purported to be, at a very good price. I will happily return to this garage in the future and recommend it to any other person wishing to buy a good car at a good price. This sector is full of sharks and dubious practises, but this garage has none of that, as the excellent reviews make plain.

    Reply from Copmanthorpe Motor Sales on 04/10/19

    Hi Geoff, thank you for taking the time to share your experience, especially as you have owned it for some time. If we can help you in the future please do not hesitate to contact us.


  • 5

    Excellent buying experience.

    By Anne M on 06 December 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Excellent buying experience. I wanted to buy from a local dealer and was fortunate to find Copmanthorpe Motor Sales. Chris was very friendly and helpful. The car is perfect, just what I was looking for. Would recommend.