play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Copmanthorpe Motor Sales

At Copmanthorpe Motor Sales we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Copmanthorpe Motor Sales

Copmanthorpe Motor Sales
5
5.0

Based on 132 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Thankyou Mike! :)

    By Vanessa A on 14 November 2016 | Verified purchase

    I found this fab car, called the garage spoke to Mike, he held it for us whilst we drove over. The car was as described, we test drove it and agreed the sale. Nice guy! Easy process and they are sorting our private plate retention transfer out too :). We pick the car up at our convenience probably next weekend! Can't wait! So excited! Hope it's all as good as it seems! Definitely recommend so far :) x


  • 5

    Excellent

    By James W on 13 November 2016 | Verified purchase

    Always excellent service, myself and family have bought many cars from them over the years. Would highly recommend!


  • 5

    Used car sales

    By ALISON P on 12 November 2016 | Verified purchase

    Fantastic team competitive deals reliable cars with good after sales service. Have had several cars over the years and would have no hesitation in recommending to anyone.


  • 5

    Not the usual pressurised hassle.

    By JOHN J on 12 November 2016 | Verified purchase

    A very pleasant transaction. Salesman extremely helpful and not pushy. I was given a fair price for my trade in vehicle and not pressured into making up my mind about the vehicle I was intending to purchase. I have previously bought a vehicle from Copmanthorpe Motor Sales and will probably do so in future.


  • 5

    I would recommend

    By Ann K on 11 November 2016 | Verified purchase

    Great customer service. Very nice car, at fair price, very well prepared. I would recommend Copmanthorpe Motors.


  • 5

    Great dealer

    By Blake S on 08 November 2016 | Verified purchase

    Great service from the guys at copycars, well priced and would recommend!


  • 5

    Excellent buying experience.

    By Anne M on 06 December 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Excellent buying experience. I wanted to buy from a local dealer and was fortunate to find Copmanthorpe Motor Sales. Chris was very friendly and helpful. The car is perfect, just what I was looking for. Would recommend.


  • 5

    ford kuga 2014

    By mark K on 20 October 2018 | Purchase not verified

    i have just bought a new car from these guys after feeling nervous getting rid of my old one the speed that both andrew and mike dealt with the whole process was fantastic cant fault in anyway would definitely recommend


  • 5

    service and honestly

    By Lee M on 20 August 2018 | Purchase not verified

    We took a plane from Devon 2 trains and a taxi to buy our car from Andy. The car we brought tick all the boxes. The reviews,reputation, and direct contact with Andy gave us confidence we found the right car and dealer to buy from . The level of service and honestly of Copmanthorpe Motor Sales is a credit to the Hard Work, the staff and owners deliver. we will return to buy again many thanks Andy


  • 5

    Awful and costly experience I will never be back.

    By Arthur C on 01 August 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Absolutely appalling . I will never go back. Bought an A3 12 months ago and when I got home phoned them to say the car was terrible and something wrong with it and wanted my money back. (£5250) I was assured to give it time and I would get used to it. I got them to take it back and they had to run chemicals through it to clean it out. I was told I could keep it for a while and they would 'give me my money back and find me an alternative. After making phone calls and watching their web site it was clear they were not interested. I found a car myself as the year approached an A4 with 48000 miles of similar age. After checking with them and being offered between £2000 and £3000 I went back to them to buy it back considering they assured me they would find me one. The very best I could get from them was £3250 after a lengthy negotiation. The car is back for sale using the same MOT and Service I had done for £4650 the same day. At least they dropped me off in York at other garage.

    Reply from Copmanthorpe Motor Sales on 03/08/18

    OUR FIRST AWFUL REVIEW... WHY? Arthur, we are a small, privately run dealer selling over 600 cars per year and are immensely proud of our 5 STAR Reviews. I am shocked by your review and have to question your motivation for this action based upon your experience of us and the car - You bought the Audi A3 Automatic from us 12 months ago, you were unsure about the automatic but loved the car and its price. You hated the automatic from day one. You suggested that it didnt drive right and we correctly offered you your money back should the car be faulty, which it wasnt, and hasnt been for the past 12 months of your trouble free ownership. We offered to part exchange it at any time should you see a car on our site that you fancied if you couldnt get used to the auto. This week you found a manual Audi, we offered to buy your car, and gave you more for it than any other dealer has offered? We even gave you a lift to collect your new car! A cars depreciation is outside our control.