play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Copmanthorpe Motor Sales

At Copmanthorpe Motor Sales we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Copmanthorpe Motor Sales

Copmanthorpe Motor Sales
5
5.0

Based on 145 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Not the usual pressurised hassle.

    By JOHN J on 12 November 2016 | Verified purchase

    A very pleasant transaction. Salesman extremely helpful and not pushy. I was given a fair price for my trade in vehicle and not pressured into making up my mind about the vehicle I was intending to purchase. I have previously bought a vehicle from Copmanthorpe Motor Sales and will probably do so in future.


  • 5

    I would recommend

    By Ann K on 11 November 2016 | Verified purchase

    Great customer service. Very nice car, at fair price, very well prepared. I would recommend Copmanthorpe Motors.


  • 5

    Great dealer

    By Blake S on 08 November 2016 | Verified purchase

    Great service from the guys at copycars, well priced and would recommend!


  • 5

    A very happy bunny..

    By Martin T on 03 July 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Had 32 cars in my life time and this by far is the best service i have ever had from a car sales man and is boss too. The car that i have bought is of top class and in first class condition inside and outside with first class service history. I will without doubt recommend this garage to any one looking for a first class car to buy an top class service sales men.. Thank you both very much indeed i am very happy an the car is Brill....

    Reply from Copmanthorpe Motor Sales on 03/07/20

    Hi Martin, Thank you so much for your kind words! I am delighted that you are enjoying your new car and found the process stress free. It’s been a tough few months and we have made various changes, but we will never compromise on quality, service and good value. Happy Motoring.


  • 5

    First class service from start to finish

    By James A on 22 March 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Excellent service by Gary. Due to the current climate and limitations with travel , Gary sent me Clear photos and video of the car. Agreed a deal over the phone, picked up the car for My daughter and it was exactly as described. Super friendly and not pushy in any way, it was a refreshing way to purchase a car. Car was presented very well and all paperwork was complete Ready for signature and a seamless pick up. Car was serviced before pick up without me asking and came with a good warranty. I would really recommend these guys for your next purchase.


  • 5

    a motor dealer to trust 5star

    By barrie D on 11 March 2020 | Purchase not verified

    5 star.Friendly and professional service from start to finish. My daughter is delighted with her new purchase. thoroughly recommended.


  • 5

    Excellent and Professional service

    By Elaina M on 01 February 2020 | Purchase not verified

    My daughter recently bought her first car from here, we received excellent service from the start and the car was ready to drive away which was good for us as we were travelling a distance to purchase this. Had some issues over taxing the car and the service received was excellent. I expected not to receive any assistance as we already had the car so did not think they would be bothered to help, however he went above and beyond my expectations and I cannot praise them enough for the help. They are trustworthy, helpful and professional and would not hesitate to buy from them again. Thank you!


  • 5

    Best garage in the UK by a long way

    By Jason M on 12 October 2019 | Purchase not verified

    After looking for literally 3 years for a new car, we decided to buy our Audi A3 from copmanthorpe. Could not be happier. The after sales service is literally like no other garage I have ever used/heard of. We are customers for life. Outstanding


  • 5

    Excellent Service, a Much-Recommended Garage

    By Geoff B on 28 September 2019 | Purchase not verified

    I bought a Nissan X-Trail 2015 reg from this garage. I was made welcome on my first visit to inspect the car, as one might expect. I was treated like a mature human being and not put under pressure to buy, and not insulted when I asked all my questions. This enabled me to make a mature and sensible decision. Staff were courteous and professional. When I went to collect the car, having decided to buy, I was collected from York Station. The car was ready, clean and well presented. All the formalities were gone through calmly and properly. I have now had the car a good while and there have been no surprises or hidden issues emerging. The car is what it purported to be, at a very good price. I will happily return to this garage in the future and recommend it to any other person wishing to buy a good car at a good price. This sector is full of sharks and dubious practises, but this garage has none of that, as the excellent reviews make plain.

    Reply from Copmanthorpe Motor Sales on 04/10/19

    Hi Geoff, thank you for taking the time to share your experience, especially as you have owned it for some time. If we can help you in the future please do not hesitate to contact us.


  • 5

    Excellent buying experience.

    By Anne M on 06 December 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Excellent buying experience. I wanted to buy from a local dealer and was fortunate to find Copmanthorpe Motor Sales. Chris was very friendly and helpful. The car is perfect, just what I was looking for. Would recommend.