play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Copmanthorpe Motor Sales

At Copmanthorpe Motor Sales we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Copmanthorpe Motor Sales

Copmanthorpe Motor Sales
5
5.0

Based on 198 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Excellent after sales service

    By Ken A on 26 February 2021 | Purchase not verified

    I travelled 150 mile round trip to buy my wife a used car from Copmanthorpe Motor Sales last week in February 2021. This was the second car I have bought from here which should speak volumes in itself. The price was very reasonable and hundreds of pounds cheaper than similar cars I could find on Autotrader. The car developed a minor fault on the tyre pressure monitoring system on the way home. Telephoned Copmanthorpe who agreed for me to take the car to my local tyre centre for diagnosis. Car repaired and the cost picked up by Copmanthorpe, absolutely no questions and no hassle. Excellent, would I buy from here again, absolutely

    Reply from Copmanthorpe Motor Sales on 27/02/21

    Thanks Ken, it’s always a pleasure to deal with returning customers, and to receive such positive feedback even after encountering a small issue. In your case a faulty TPMS sensor which was fixed the following day. We can’t stop parts failing but we can deal with them promptly and efficiently and I am greatful that you appreciated that. Happy Motoring.


  • 5

    Excellent customer service

    By Angela M on 23 January 2021 | Purchase not verified

    I highly recommend copmanthorpe motors. From start to finish the process of purchasing my car and service was exemplary especially in these difficult times. Nothing was too much trouble. I'm very happy with my new car. Thank you.

    Reply from Copmanthorpe Motor Sales on 30/01/21

    Thank you Angela for taking the time to leave a great review, it was a pleasure to assist with your new car. Take car and Happy Motoring!


  • 5

    MINI PURCHASE

    By MICK A on 18 December 2020 | Purchase not verified

    would strongly recommend these guys if your after a car,just bought a mini for my wife,mint condition,below average miles and below average price ! 5 star

    Reply from Copmanthorpe Motor Sales on 22/12/20

    Thanks Mick, hope Lisa enjoys her new car. Merry Christmas!


  • 5

    Definitely recommend

    By Sharon B on 14 December 2020 | Purchase not verified

    So happy with my new purchase. Will definitely be using and recommending in the future. Excellent service from start to finish. Great after care. Honest, reliable and very efficient. Thank you.


  • 5

    Very good service

    By Ian B on 29 August 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Although we did not buy a car from here we were very impressed with the service provided. We had looked at a number of cars during the day and this garage stood out for its lovely customer care, presentation of car and price and package- its covid19 precautions were also very good. In the end my daughter decided on a model this garage did not have in stock at the time but we were both impressed with the car that we did drive from here and the very considerate service provided. This is a garage I would go back to next time I am looking to buy a car


  • 5

    Great after sales service

    By Ian C on 20 August 2020 | Purchase not verified

    I would highly recommend Copmanthorpe Motor Sales. Having agreed a deal in principle over the phone due to Covid, the car lived up to expectations when we test drove it prior to finalising the deal. Smooth hand over arranged despite the restrictions. Most impressive though was the way they dealt with the fact that the battery failed on the car within 3 weeks of purchase, with a refund of my expenses landing in my account within 24 hours!

    Reply from Copmanthorpe Motor Sales on 20/08/20

    Thanks Ian, it’s frustrating when something like a battery fails without warning, we can not avoid these things happening despite our best efforts, however we can deal with them quickly and effectively if they do. Happy Motoring.


  • 5

    Excellent

    By Johanna G on 22 July 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Lovely friendly guys at Copmanthorpe motors. They made our long journey to buy my car a very easy experience. Would definitely use these again.


  • 5

    A very happy bunny..

    By Martin T on 03 July 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Had 32 cars in my life time and this by far is the best service i have ever had from a car sales man and is boss too. The car that i have bought is of top class and in first class condition inside and outside with first class service history. I will without doubt recommend this garage to any one looking for a first class car to buy an top class service sales men.. Thank you both very much indeed i am very happy an the car is Brill....

    Reply from Copmanthorpe Motor Sales on 03/07/20

    Hi Martin, Thank you so much for your kind words! I am delighted that you are enjoying your new car and found the process stress free. It’s been a tough few months and we have made various changes, but we will never compromise on quality, service and good value. Happy Motoring.


  • 5

    First class service from start to finish

    By James A on 22 March 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Excellent service by Gary. Due to the current climate and limitations with travel , Gary sent me Clear photos and video of the car. Agreed a deal over the phone, picked up the car for My daughter and it was exactly as described. Super friendly and not pushy in any way, it was a refreshing way to purchase a car. Car was presented very well and all paperwork was complete Ready for signature and a seamless pick up. Car was serviced before pick up without me asking and came with a good warranty. I would really recommend these guys for your next purchase.


  • 5

    a motor dealer to trust 5star

    By barrie D on 11 March 2020 | Purchase not verified

    5 star.Friendly and professional service from start to finish. My daughter is delighted with her new purchase. thoroughly recommended.