play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Copmanthorpe Motor Sales

At Copmanthorpe Motor Sales we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Copmanthorpe Motor Sales

Copmanthorpe Motor Sales
5
5.0

Based on 200 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    First class service from start to finish

    By James A on 22 March 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Excellent service by Gary. Due to the current climate and limitations with travel , Gary sent me Clear photos and video of the car. Agreed a deal over the phone, picked up the car for My daughter and it was exactly as described. Super friendly and not pushy in any way, it was a refreshing way to purchase a car. Car was presented very well and all paperwork was complete Ready for signature and a seamless pick up. Car was serviced before pick up without me asking and came with a good warranty. I would really recommend these guys for your next purchase.


  • 5

    a motor dealer to trust 5star

    By barrie D on 11 March 2020 | Purchase not verified

    5 star.Friendly and professional service from start to finish. My daughter is delighted with her new purchase. thoroughly recommended.


  • 5

    Excellent and Professional service

    By Elaina M on 01 February 2020 | Purchase not verified

    My daughter recently bought her first car from here, we received excellent service from the start and the car was ready to drive away which was good for us as we were travelling a distance to purchase this. Had some issues over taxing the car and the service received was excellent. I expected not to receive any assistance as we already had the car so did not think they would be bothered to help, however he went above and beyond my expectations and I cannot praise them enough for the help. They are trustworthy, helpful and professional and would not hesitate to buy from them again. Thank you!


  • 5

    Best garage in the UK by a long way

    By Jason M on 12 October 2019 | Purchase not verified

    After looking for literally 3 years for a new car, we decided to buy our Audi A3 from copmanthorpe. Could not be happier. The after sales service is literally like no other garage I have ever used/heard of. We are customers for life. Outstanding


  • 5

    Excellent Service, a Much-Recommended Garage

    By Geoff B on 28 September 2019 | Purchase not verified

    I bought a Nissan X-Trail 2015 reg from this garage. I was made welcome on my first visit to inspect the car, as one might expect. I was treated like a mature human being and not put under pressure to buy, and not insulted when I asked all my questions. This enabled me to make a mature and sensible decision. Staff were courteous and professional. When I went to collect the car, having decided to buy, I was collected from York Station. The car was ready, clean and well presented. All the formalities were gone through calmly and properly. I have now had the car a good while and there have been no surprises or hidden issues emerging. The car is what it purported to be, at a very good price. I will happily return to this garage in the future and recommend it to any other person wishing to buy a good car at a good price. This sector is full of sharks and dubious practises, but this garage has none of that, as the excellent reviews make plain.

    Reply from Copmanthorpe Motor Sales on 04/10/19

    Hi Geoff, thank you for taking the time to share your experience, especially as you have owned it for some time. If we can help you in the future please do not hesitate to contact us.


  • 5

    Excellent buying experience.

    By Anne M on 06 December 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Excellent buying experience. I wanted to buy from a local dealer and was fortunate to find Copmanthorpe Motor Sales. Chris was very friendly and helpful. The car is perfect, just what I was looking for. Would recommend.


  • 5

    ford kuga 2014

    By mark K on 20 October 2018 | Purchase not verified

    i have just bought a new car from these guys after feeling nervous getting rid of my old one the speed that both andrew and mike dealt with the whole process was fantastic cant fault in anyway would definitely recommend


  • 5

    service and honestly

    By Lee M on 20 August 2018 | Purchase not verified

    We took a plane from Devon 2 trains and a taxi to buy our car from Andy. The car we brought tick all the boxes. The reviews,reputation, and direct contact with Andy gave us confidence we found the right car and dealer to buy from . The level of service and honestly of Copmanthorpe Motor Sales is a credit to the Hard Work, the staff and owners deliver. we will return to buy again many thanks Andy


  • 5

    Awful and costly experience I will never be back.

    By Arthur C on 01 August 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Absolutely appalling . I will never go back. Bought an A3 12 months ago and when I got home phoned them to say the car was terrible and something wrong with it and wanted my money back. (£5250) I was assured to give it time and I would get used to it. I got them to take it back and they had to run chemicals through it to clean it out. I was told I could keep it for a while and they would 'give me my money back and find me an alternative. After making phone calls and watching their web site it was clear they were not interested. I found a car myself as the year approached an A4 with 48000 miles of similar age. After checking with them and being offered between £2000 and £3000 I went back to them to buy it back considering they assured me they would find me one. The very best I could get from them was £3250 after a lengthy negotiation. The car is back for sale using the same MOT and Service I had done for £4650 the same day. At least they dropped me off in York at other garage.

    Reply from Copmanthorpe Motor Sales on 03/08/18

    OUR FIRST AWFUL REVIEW... WHY? Arthur, we are a small, privately run dealer selling over 600 cars per year and are immensely proud of our 5 STAR Reviews. I am shocked by your review and have to question your motivation for this action based upon your experience of us and the car - You bought the Audi A3 Automatic from us 12 months ago, you were unsure about the automatic but loved the car and its price. You hated the automatic from day one. You suggested that it didnt drive right and we correctly offered you your money back should the car be faulty, which it wasnt, and hasnt been for the past 12 months of your trouble free ownership. We offered to part exchange it at any time should you see a car on our site that you fancied if you couldnt get used to the auto. This week you found a manual Audi, we offered to buy your car, and gave you more for it than any other dealer has offered? We even gave you a lift to collect your new car! A cars depreciation is outside our control.


  • 5

    Fun car buying as it should be.

    By Barry F on 11 June 2018 | Purchase not verified

    I've bought lots of cars over a few years and I can honestly say this has got to be one of the best car buying experience i have encountered..no pushy sales men just frendly banter .the car is fantastic and everything possible was done for a smooth pleasant transaction i would definitely recommend them..thanks again guys...barry.