play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Copmanthorpe Motor Sales

At Copmanthorpe Motor Sales we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Copmanthorpe Motor Sales

Copmanthorpe Motor Sales
5
5.0

Based on 212 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Excellent

    By Patricia L on 14 October 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Just bought our bmw from this garage and have to say it’s the best experience of buying a car we have ever had. Would recommend to anyone looking to buy a car . Thank you guys x


  • 5

    Great Dealer 👍🏻

    By Hitson M on 19 August 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Bought my first car for which I was really excited! I loved the experience of buying it because the dealers were incredibly friendly and polite. I bought a Vauxhall Astra and it is in a very nice condition. They did a great job with the servicing before handing over the car as well.

    Reply from Copmanthorpe Motor Sales on 29/08/21

    Thanks Hitson, we are very pleased to hear your great comments, we hope you really enjoy your new car. Happy Motoring from the Copycars team


  • 5

    honda 2tone leather (SAND N BIEGE)

    By RICHARD M on 20 March 2021 | Purchase not verified

    i was well disapointed at first he told me the car i wanted was reserved i left my number he rang me back the chap wanted his private plate it takes time to transfer it was dec times money excellent service could not help me enough a credit to the north well pleased with my honda crv with leather great deal on my nissan but too small for me a big thanks 5 stars all the way would recommend a big secret of the north cheers chaps


  • 5

    Highly Recommended

    By David R on 26 February 2021 | Purchase not verified

    A great buying experience during these difficult times. The car was exactly as described and a real gem and undoubtedly the best priced in the country. Copmanthorpe were a pleasure to deal with, no hard sell and straight to the point with pricing etc. Highly recommended.

    Reply from Copmanthorpe Motor Sales on 27/02/21

    Thanks for the review David, glad you had a safe trip back to Scotland and that you enjoyed the experience ( albeit a long day!). Happy Motoring.


  • 5

    Excellent after sales service

    By Ken A on 26 February 2021 | Purchase not verified

    I travelled 150 mile round trip to buy my wife a used car from Copmanthorpe Motor Sales last week in February 2021. This was the second car I have bought from here which should speak volumes in itself. The price was very reasonable and hundreds of pounds cheaper than similar cars I could find on Autotrader. The car developed a minor fault on the tyre pressure monitoring system on the way home. Telephoned Copmanthorpe who agreed for me to take the car to my local tyre centre for diagnosis. Car repaired and the cost picked up by Copmanthorpe, absolutely no questions and no hassle. Excellent, would I buy from here again, absolutely

    Reply from Copmanthorpe Motor Sales on 27/02/21

    Thanks Ken, it’s always a pleasure to deal with returning customers, and to receive such positive feedback even after encountering a small issue. In your case a faulty TPMS sensor which was fixed the following day. We can’t stop parts failing but we can deal with them promptly and efficiently and I am greatful that you appreciated that. Happy Motoring.


  • 5

    Excellent customer service

    By Angela M on 23 January 2021 | Purchase not verified

    I highly recommend copmanthorpe motors. From start to finish the process of purchasing my car and service was exemplary especially in these difficult times. Nothing was too much trouble. I'm very happy with my new car. Thank you.

    Reply from Copmanthorpe Motor Sales on 30/01/21

    Thank you Angela for taking the time to leave a great review, it was a pleasure to assist with your new car. Take car and Happy Motoring!


  • 5

    MINI PURCHASE

    By MICK A on 18 December 2020 | Purchase not verified

    would strongly recommend these guys if your after a car,just bought a mini for my wife,mint condition,below average miles and below average price ! 5 star

    Reply from Copmanthorpe Motor Sales on 22/12/20

    Thanks Mick, hope Lisa enjoys her new car. Merry Christmas!


  • 5

    Definitely recommend

    By Sharon B on 14 December 2020 | Purchase not verified

    So happy with my new purchase. Will definitely be using and recommending in the future. Excellent service from start to finish. Great after care. Honest, reliable and very efficient. Thank you.


  • 5

    Very good service

    By Ian B on 29 August 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Although we did not buy a car from here we were very impressed with the service provided. We had looked at a number of cars during the day and this garage stood out for its lovely customer care, presentation of car and price and package- its covid19 precautions were also very good. In the end my daughter decided on a model this garage did not have in stock at the time but we were both impressed with the car that we did drive from here and the very considerate service provided. This is a garage I would go back to next time I am looking to buy a car


  • 5

    Great after sales service

    By Ian C on 20 August 2020 | Purchase not verified

    I would highly recommend Copmanthorpe Motor Sales. Having agreed a deal in principle over the phone due to Covid, the car lived up to expectations when we test drove it prior to finalising the deal. Smooth hand over arranged despite the restrictions. Most impressive though was the way they dealt with the fact that the battery failed on the car within 3 weeks of purchase, with a refund of my expenses landing in my account within 24 hours!

    Reply from Copmanthorpe Motor Sales on 20/08/20

    Thanks Ian, it’s frustrating when something like a battery fails without warning, we can not avoid these things happening despite our best efforts, however we can deal with them quickly and effectively if they do. Happy Motoring.