play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Copmanthorpe Motor Sales

At Copmanthorpe Motor Sales we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Copmanthorpe Motor Sales

Copmanthorpe Motor Sales
5
5.0

Based on 85 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Stress Free Car Purchase

    By Rob C on 09 April 2018 | Verified purchase

    From my initial enquiry until after I had purchased and driven away in my new car, the sales guys were very helpful and always answered any queries I had. There was no pressure from the sales team to buy the car which is always a bonus. I drove away with a big grin and I am enjoying my new car. I won't hesitate to contact this dealer in the future when I want another car.


  • 5

    First-class experience

    By Margaret A on 29 March 2018 | Verified purchase

    Local independent business tightly and efficiently run.The staff we met,Chris and Mike, are extremely pleasant to deal with,very helpful and informative,and most importantly without the slick ,hard sell one often finds in car dealers.The selection of cars is very wide and beautifully presented.Congratulations to the person responsible for the 'valetting'.Their pricing seems to be very fair compared with other dealers as are trade -in prices.We are very happy with our new purchase and would heartily recommend them to anyone.They deserve to do well.


  • 5

    Our new Volvo C30 - from Dartford to York and back

    By Jason A on 20 March 2018 | Verified purchase

    We travelled all the way up to York from Kent to purchase our new car . Absolutely no regrets at all, car was immaculate and as described in the sales advert. The sales staff were brilliant and really helpful, nothing was too much trouble at all. The whole dealership and garage set up is a credit to the owner set in a really nice location just a short taxi ride from York train station. On the whole a really pleasurable experience and would definitely purchase another car from Copmanthorpe Motors. Many Thanks JTA


  • 5

    Great car place

    By Zoe D on 18 February 2018 | Verified purchase

    Nice helpful people, made it very easy to buy my car, any questions they’re more than happy to help


  • 5

    A pleasure to deal with

    By Gary A on 05 February 2018 | Verified purchase

    An absolute pleasure to deal with made the whole experience easy and went above and beyond , would highly recommend


  • 5

    Great experience

    By Emma W on 29 January 2018 | Verified purchase

    Had a really positive experience buying my new car from this dealer. No pushy salesmen or nonsense . A simple part exchange worked out swiftly and the deal was done! Very impressed. The large pushy chains should be more like this straight talking company! I've had my car about 6 weeks now and its been great. Thank you Copmanthorpe Motor Sales


  • 5

    Exceptional service

    By Mandy C on 21 January 2018 | Verified purchase

    I recently bought a Vauxhall Corsa, the service was excellent from start to finish. The two guys were friendly and very helpful and even transferred the car seat out of my old car in to the new one so that my daughter and grandson could come on the test drive. I would highly recommend Copmanthorpe Motors and I will certainly go there again in the future. We viewed the car on Sunday and were able to go and collect it the following day. Extremely pleased with the car and the whole experience.


  • 5

    If you live near enough.. Save time and just visit

    By DAVID W on 14 December 2017 | Verified purchase

    Bought my 4th car this week from them... Just to clear one thing up.. that's around 1 every 4 years... rather than 4 cars in a couple of years :-) Staff are friendly, help you when you want help... and walk away when you don't.. They let you take the car for a test drive without accompanying you too... No pressure at all. They always have around a dozen cars in stock ranging from a couple of thousand all of the way up to £12000 and every now and again a couple priced a little higher.. They've been trading for years, and if you have a niggle that both of you have missed, they always go out of their way to resolve the issue.. For as long as they trading and I need a car, I will always visit there first.


  • 5

    Very pleasant experience

    By Huw J on 14 December 2017 | Verified purchase

    A very pleasant experience unlike most used car purchases where you are faced with pushy salesmen. I would describe my experience at Copmanthorpe Motor Sales as "Old School", I was cordially greeted when I arrived then given a run through of the cars paperwork and given the keys and left to look over the car in my own time and take it for an unaccompanied test drive ( so rare these days) where I could relax and concentrate on how the car drove rather than answering questions from a sales rep. Post test drive negotiations regarding the purchase were again very cordial with no pressure to take finance deals, extended warranty or servicing packages. Copmanthorpe Motor Sales are not going to be the cheapest used car dealers you will find, there will always be vacant lots with a tatty Portacabin on them offering cheaper vehicles, but as with all things you get what you pay for and I have confidence that Copmanthorpe Motor Sales stand by the cars they sell and the service they provide.


  • 5

    Fantastic service all round from start to finish

    By Natalie M on 23 November 2017 | Verified purchase

    Fantastic service from start to finish, nothing was too much trouble and wasn’t pressurised into buying, customer service was 1st class, always kept updated about the car. On collection the car immaculate inside and out, it’s been an absolute pleasure dealing with you guys and I would highly recommend this garage to friends and family. Keep doing what you doing guys, I’m so happy with my purchase.