play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Copmanthorpe Motor Sales

At Copmanthorpe Motor Sales we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Copmanthorpe Motor Sales

Copmanthorpe Motor Sales
5
5.0

Based on 224 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    By Elaine C on 14 February 2022 | Purchase not verified

    Excellent service from start to finish very helpful Daughter was very pleased with her Car thank you guys for your help especially big thank you to Lee


  • 5

    Our galaxy

    By Andy S on 20 December 2021 | Purchase not verified

    What can I say, Remarkable & outstanding car, Large 7 seater was advertised and went to view, We asked all the questions and we had taken the car on a test drive, Within 20 minutes we said yes to the car and within a week it was fully serviced and we didn’t have to check anything out, We went with my youngest daughter and even the staff had a little joke about it being hidden. We have had not one issue with the car, These guys are the top notch It’s a nice friendly setup All the staff are excellent We as a family can enjoy many happy free miles of motoring as it was a very low mileage car, Well done guys Top notch service Good clean cars/and not one thing out of place. 100% happy with our purchase 100% happy with all the staff


  • 5

    Excellent

    By Patricia L on 14 October 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Just bought our bmw from this garage and have to say it’s the best experience of buying a car we have ever had. Would recommend to anyone looking to buy a car . Thank you guys x


  • 5

    Great Dealer 👍🏻

    By Hitson M on 19 August 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Bought my first car for which I was really excited! I loved the experience of buying it because the dealers were incredibly friendly and polite. I bought a Vauxhall Astra and it is in a very nice condition. They did a great job with the servicing before handing over the car as well.

    Reply from Copmanthorpe Motor Sales on 29/08/21

    Thanks Hitson, we are very pleased to hear your great comments, we hope you really enjoy your new car. Happy Motoring from the Copycars team


  • 5

    honda 2tone leather (SAND N BIEGE)

    By RICHARD M on 20 March 2021 | Purchase not verified

    i was well disapointed at first he told me the car i wanted was reserved i left my number he rang me back the chap wanted his private plate it takes time to transfer it was dec times money excellent service could not help me enough a credit to the north well pleased with my honda crv with leather great deal on my nissan but too small for me a big thanks 5 stars all the way would recommend a big secret of the north cheers chaps


  • 5

    Highly Recommended

    By David R on 26 February 2021 | Purchase not verified

    A great buying experience during these difficult times. The car was exactly as described and a real gem and undoubtedly the best priced in the country. Copmanthorpe were a pleasure to deal with, no hard sell and straight to the point with pricing etc. Highly recommended.

    Reply from Copmanthorpe Motor Sales on 27/02/21

    Thanks for the review David, glad you had a safe trip back to Scotland and that you enjoyed the experience ( albeit a long day!). Happy Motoring.


  • 5

    Excellent after sales service

    By Ken A on 26 February 2021 | Purchase not verified

    I travelled 150 mile round trip to buy my wife a used car from Copmanthorpe Motor Sales last week in February 2021. This was the second car I have bought from here which should speak volumes in itself. The price was very reasonable and hundreds of pounds cheaper than similar cars I could find on Autotrader. The car developed a minor fault on the tyre pressure monitoring system on the way home. Telephoned Copmanthorpe who agreed for me to take the car to my local tyre centre for diagnosis. Car repaired and the cost picked up by Copmanthorpe, absolutely no questions and no hassle. Excellent, would I buy from here again, absolutely

    Reply from Copmanthorpe Motor Sales on 27/02/21

    Thanks Ken, it’s always a pleasure to deal with returning customers, and to receive such positive feedback even after encountering a small issue. In your case a faulty TPMS sensor which was fixed the following day. We can’t stop parts failing but we can deal with them promptly and efficiently and I am greatful that you appreciated that. Happy Motoring.


  • 5

    Excellent customer service

    By Angela M on 23 January 2021 | Purchase not verified

    I highly recommend copmanthorpe motors. From start to finish the process of purchasing my car and service was exemplary especially in these difficult times. Nothing was too much trouble. I'm very happy with my new car. Thank you.

    Reply from Copmanthorpe Motor Sales on 30/01/21

    Thank you Angela for taking the time to leave a great review, it was a pleasure to assist with your new car. Take car and Happy Motoring!


  • 5

    MINI PURCHASE

    By MICK A on 18 December 2020 | Purchase not verified

    would strongly recommend these guys if your after a car,just bought a mini for my wife,mint condition,below average miles and below average price ! 5 star

    Reply from Copmanthorpe Motor Sales on 22/12/20

    Thanks Mick, hope Lisa enjoys her new car. Merry Christmas!


  • 5

    Definitely recommend

    By Sharon B on 14 December 2020 | Purchase not verified

    So happy with my new purchase. Will definitely be using and recommending in the future. Excellent service from start to finish. Great after care. Honest, reliable and very efficient. Thank you.


Copmanthorpe Motor Sales