play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Copmanthorpe Motor Sales

At Copmanthorpe Motor Sales we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Copmanthorpe Motor Sales

Copmanthorpe Motor Sales
5
5.0

Based on 85 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Top motors

    By Bryan T on 21 November 2017 | Verified purchase

    Recently purchased a Peugeot 207 from copmanthorpe motors The car was in great condition inside and out mike was very professional and very helpfull showing me round the car And the paper work very easy to complete Would highly recommend copmanthorpe motors to my family and friends


  • 5

    First Class

    By Carol D on 11 November 2017 | Verified purchase

    Delighted by the excellent help and advice, plus customer service.


  • 5

    Wonderful experience

    By Phil T on 11 November 2017 | Verified purchase

    A pleasure to deal with them. Start to finish they were polite, professional and pleasant. The car was immaculate as was the service. The car I wanted was reserved by another buyer but that fell through and I was contacted by them to see if I was still interested. I drove 50 miles up to see the car and drove it home less than an hour later. No pushy sales talk just short to the point and a pleasant experience. I will be back.


  • 5

    Great all round customer service

    By Sophie E on 01 November 2017 | Verified purchase

    From start to finish car purchase was easy and the staff were really friendly and helpful. The car is of a great standard and clearly well looked after.


  • 5

    Excellent customer service and True to their word

    By Andy K on 19 October 2017 | Verified purchase

    From our first meeting both Mike and Andrew were very professional and extremely helpful, we'd liked the look of a sportage but weren't too happy with the wheels as they had started "pitting" ( a known fault with diamond cut wheels). Mike advised me that this should be covered under the Kia warranty but if Kia refused to accept responsibility that Copmanthorpe would deal with the issue personally and refurb the wheels themselves at their cost, and that's what they did because Kia said NO!!!, true to their word they got the wheels powder coated. I'd highly recommend Copmanthorpe motors , from the excellent customer service , honesty and the fact unlike KIA , Copmanthorpe motors were willing to go that extra mile for their customers.


  • 5

    Superb service from start to finish!

    By Tim J on 14 October 2017 | Verified purchase

    Owner was very helpful and knowledgeable when enquiring about vehicle over the phone. I travelled from Tyne & Wear to collect the car and was impressed not only with the car but with the staff and service as well. Second to none. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this Motor Sales company to family, friends and colleagues.


  • 5

    Excellent service

    By Holly B on 04 October 2017 | Verified purchase

    Excellent service everytime I have visited copmanthorpe motors.


  • 5

    Fantastic Service.

    By Scott B on 13 September 2017 | Verified purchase

    Recently bought a Honda civic and can only say how impressed and happy I was with the service. I emailed at night and received a call first thing the next morning. Everything was done and dusted very quickly and as we were travelling quite a distance, Mike went over every part of the car as I was on the phone to him as we could not go and view it. Excellent service from start to finish. Well worth the travel.


  • 5

    Great Service

    By Graham C on 12 September 2017 | Verified purchase

    Viewed vauxhall insignia on two occasions.No hassle or sales pitch.Mike then showed me round the car at my request.Agreed price ,shook hands,no paper chase, sorted start to finish in 30 mins.


  • 5

    As stated above :)

    By Lee M on 18 August 2017 | Verified purchase

    I recently sold my performance car with a view to getting Somthing more economical. I saw the car and the spec I wanted at Copmanthorpe Motors. I can honestly say from start to finish the garage and the staff were brilliant. This is absolutely refreshing and proves that used car sales can be just as good of an expensive as buying a new car, I've experienced both. Would highly recommend Copmanthorpe Motors.